Our management team

 
David 1.jpg

J. David Gibbs

Executive Director
dgibbs@caasomerville.org

David has been the Executive Director of CAAS since September 2014. David is an attorney with over 20 years of experience in the legal and nonprofit sectors, including serving as the Executive Director of the Cambridge Community Center and the Family Institute of Cambridge. He earned a law degree from Boston University School of Law and did his undergraduate work at Princeton University and the Rhode Island School of Design. More recently he attended the Institute for Nonprofit Management and Leadership at the Boston University School of Management. David and his family live in Somerville. When not working he can often be found hanging off the edge of a cliff rock climbing.

Jessie 2.jpg

Jessie Leonard

Director of Head Start
jleonard@caasomerville.org

Jessie joined the CAAS staff as the Assistant Director of Head Start in the fall of 2016 and became director in 2019. Jessie brings an extensive background in early childhood education, both as a teacher and an administrator. A licensed attorney, Jessie spent several years representing court-involved youth before returning to the education field.

 
 
 
MSwift+pic+1.jpg

Maryann Swift

Director of Finance
mswift@caasomerville.org

Maryann joined CAAS in the summer of 2019 and brings to the fiscal office her experience with several not for profit and small business entities in Massachusetts. An MBA from Northeastern University rounds out her work in finance, accounting, human resource management and operations. Gardening, reading and theater are included in her avocational activities.

Lincoln 2.jpg

Lincoln Taggart

Director of Development and Planning
ltaggart@caasomerville.org

Lincoln joined CAAS as the Director of Development and Planning in December, 2014. He is an attorney with over ten years of experience in the legal and nonprofit sectors, including: teaching; legal representation of children and families; and high-level responsibility for all aspects of nonprofit administration, fundraising, program planning, implementation, and evaluation.

 
 
 
Janet+Grogan+2.jpg

Janet Grogan

Human Resources Manager
jgrogan@caasomerville.org

Mark+Alston-Follansbee+%282%29.jpg

Mark Alston-Follansbee

After more than 30 years working with homeless people -- starting as the receptionist at the Cambridge Multi-Service Center, quickly taking over programs and then moving to Shelter, Inc. first as the case manager and then as the program director, and finally as the executive director of the Somerville Homeless Coalition -- Mark was semi-retired until CAAS contacted him and asked him to join our team. He's now part of the Housing Services Program at CAAS working on homeless prevention, keeping people stable and preventing displacement from Somerville.

 
 

Our staff

 

CAAS ADMINISTRATION

Taheen Davis
Receptionist
tdavis@caasomerville.org

Aleksandr Pugachev
Data Manager
apugachev@caasomerville.org

Susana Villalobos
Accountant
svillalobos@caasomerville.org

VOLUNTEER INCOME TAX ASSISTANCE

Danielle Osterman
Site Coordinator
dosterman@caasomerville.org

HOMELESSNESS PREVENTION PROGRAM

Mark Alston-Follansbee
Director of Advocacy
markaf@caasomerville.org

Katia Chan
HPP Advocate
kchan@caasomerville.org

Ricky Hartman
HPP Advocate
rhartman@caasomerville.org

Paulina Ruiz
HPP Advocate
pruiz@caasomerville.org

 

HEAD START

Maria Bentubo
Enrollment Specialist
mbentubo@caasomerville.org

Meghan Cary
Family Advocate
mcary@caasomerville.org

Carla Elder
Family Advocate
celder@caasomerville.org

Marie Evans
Health Services Supervisor
mevans@caasomerville.org

Annie Florian
Family Advocate
sflorian@caasomerville.org

Lori Harrington
Child Development/Disabilities Specialist
lharrington@caasomerville.org

Donna Henry
Family Advocate
dhenry@caasomerville.org

Kristina Lochiatto
Head Start Administrative Assistant
klochiatto@caasomerville.org

Roberta McCluskey
Disabilities/Mental Health Supervisor
rmckluskey@caasomerville.org

Nene Nodim-Amadi
Health Services Specialist
cnnodim-amadi@caasomerville.org

 

HEAD START

Alba Perez
Director of Advocacy
aperez@caasomerville.org

Vilma Roldan
Family Advocate
vroldan@caasomerville.org

Ginger Sanders
Parent Resource Supervisor
gsanders@caasomerville.org

Maureen Villa
Director of Child Development
mvilla@caasomerville.org

Eidy Williams
Child Development/Disabilities Specialist
ewilliams@caasomerville.org

Emerita Yanes
Family Advocate
eyanes@caasomerville.org

Paul Zimmerman
Building Supervisor
pzimmerman@caasomerville.org