Our management team

 
SAM_4903.JPG

J. David Gibbs

 

Executive Director
dgibbs@caasomerville.org

David has been the Executive Director of CAAS since September 2014. David is an attorney with over 20 years of experience in the legal and nonprofit sectors, including serving as the Executive Director of the Cambridge Community Center and the Family Institute of Cambridge. He earned a law degree from Boston University School of Law and did his undergraduate work at Princeton University and the Rhode Island School of Design. More recently he attended the Institute for Nonprofit Management and Leadership at the Boston University School of Management. David and his family live in Somerville. When not working he can often be found hanging off the edge of a cliff rock climbing.

 
SAM_5016.JPG

Donna Cabral

Director of Programs
dcabral@caasomerville.org

Donna joined Head Start as a parent in 1978. At CAAS, she served as a Family Advocate, Parent Involvement Supervisor, and became Program Director in 1986. Donna initiated the New England Fatherhood Conference in 1999, and has presented training sessions on fatherhood. Under her administration, CAAS Head Start received an excellence award from the Administration for Children and Families (ACF) in 2001, and an award for the fatherhood program in 2002. Ms. Cabral holds an Associate's Degree in Human Development from Wheelock College.

 

Baindu Conte.JPG

Baindu Conte-Coomber

Director of Finance & Administration
bconte@caasomerville.org

Prior to joining CAAS in 2015, Baindu spent more than ten years overseeing the Finance, Human Resources, and Operations departments in various nonprofit organizations including the Community HealthCorps branch of AmeriCorps. Outside of CAAS, Baindu volunteers with numerous arts and culture collectives based in the Greater Boston Area.

noun_948793.png

Jessie Leonard

Assistant Director of Head Start
jleonard@caasomerville.org

Jessie joined the CAAS staff as the Assistant Director of Head Start in the fall of 2016. Jessie brings an extensive background in early childhood education, both as a teacher and an administrator. A licensed attorney, Jessie spent several years representing court-involved youth before returning to the education field.

Lincoln Taggart.JPG

Lincoln Taggart

Director of Development and Planning
ltaggart@caasomerville.org

Lincoln joined CAAS as the Director of Development and Planning in December, 2014. He is an attorney with over ten years of experience in the legal and nonprofit sectors, including: teaching; legal representation of children and families; and high-level responsibility for all aspects of nonprofit administration, fundraising, program planning, implementation, and evaluation.

 

Our staff

 

CAAS ADMINISTRATION

Kate Berliner
Development & Communications Associate
kberliner@caasomerville.org

Angela Colon
Receptionist
acolon@caasomerville.org

Janet Grogan
Human Resources Associate
jgrogan@caasomerville.org

Adrienne Vigilante
Data Manager
avigilante@caasomerville.org

 

COMMUNITY ORGANIZING & ADVOCACY

Maya Gillett
Community Organizing Intern
mgillet@caasomerville.org

Sarah Levy
Community Organizing Supervisor
slevy@caasomerville.org

 

 

 

HEAD START

Maria Bentubo
Enrollment Specialist
mbentubo@caasomerville.org

Meghan Cary
Family Advocate
mcary@caasomerville.org

Carla Elder
Family Advocate
celder@caasomerville.org

Marie Evans
Health Services Supervisor
mevans@caasomerville.org

Jean Faulkner
Family Advocate
jfaulkner@caasomerville.org

Sandra Ford
Director of Family Services
sford@caasomerville.org

Lori Harrington
Child Development/Disabilities Specialist
lharrington@caasomerville.org

Donna Henry
Family Advocate
dhenry@caasomerville.org

Crystal Kazik
Health Services Specialist/Nutrition Coordinator
ckazik@caasomerville.org

Alba Perez
Director of Advocacy
aperez@caasomerville.org

Roberta McCluskey
Disabilities/Mental Health Supervisor
rmckluskey@caasomerville.org

 

HEAD START

Vilma Roldan
Family Advocate
vroldan@caasomerville.org

Ginger Sanders
Parent Resource Supervisor
gsanders@caasomerville.org

Maureen Villa
Director of Child Development
mvilla@caasomerville.org

Eidy Williams
Child Development/Disabilities Specialist
ewilliams@caasomerville.org

Emerita Yanes
Family Advocate
eyanes@caasomerville.org

Paul Zimmerman
Building Supervisor
pzimmerman@caasomerville.org

 

HOMELESSNESS PREVENTION PROGRAM

Katia Chan
HPP Advocate
kchan@caasomerville.org

Bryant Gaspard
HPP Advocate
bgaspard@caasomerville.org

David Lopez
HPP Advocate
dlopez@caasomerville.org

Alba Perez
Director of Advocacy
aperez@caasomerville.org